2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Lawrence M. Schall, lschall, 364-8319
    • Special Assistant to the President: Ms. Colleen D’Alessandro, cdalessandro, 364-8319
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Glenn R. Sharfman, gsharfman, 364-8317
      • Associate Provost: Dr. John Nardo, jnardo, 364-8327
      • Assistant Provost/Registrar: Mr. Brian Coldren, bcoldren, 364-8418
        • Associate Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8455
        • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
        • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
        • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Allison Betzer, abetzer, 364-8302
        • Institutional Research Associate: Mr. Todd Craig, tcraig2, 364-8462
      • Assistant Provost/Director of the A_LAB: Beth Concepcion, bconcepcion, 364-8865
        • Director of Academic Advising: Mr. Rene Alvarez, ralvarez, 504-1978
        • Assistant Director of the Academic Success Center: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
        • Assistant Director of Accessibility Services: Ms. Tracy Hall, thall1, 364-8869
        • Coordinator of Academic Programs: (position being filled)
        • Director of Career Development: Ms. Erin Sherrill, esherrill, 504-1993
        • Faculty Liaison to Civic Engagement and Service Learning: Dr. Matthew Wild, mwild
        • Civic Engagement Coordinator: Ms. Jessica Winestock, jwinestock1, 504-1976
        • Interim Director of the Center for Global Education: Dr. Stephen Herschler, sherschler, 364-8433
        • Global Education and International Student Services Coordinator: Ms. Nancy Boyken, nboyken, 364-8862
        • Director of LeadAbroad: Mr. Robbie Reese, info@leadabroad.com
      • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication and Rhetoric Studies): Mr. Alan Loehle, aloehle, 364-8411
      • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr.Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr.Karen Schmeichel, kschmeichel, 364-8402
      • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. John Carton, jcarton, 364-8381
      • Chair of Division V (Economics and Business Administration): Dr. Lynn Guhde, lguhde, 504-1179
      • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Robert Hornback, rhornback, 364-8379
      • Chair of Division VIII (Foreign Languages): Dr. Mario Chandler, mchandler, 364-8382
      • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. Philip Tiu, ptiu, 364-8431
      • Director of the Core Program: Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
      • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Bradford Smith, bsmith, 364-8384
      • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1, 364-8559
        • Curator of Collections: Mr. John Daniel Tilford, jtilford, 364-8552
      • Interim Director of Philip Weltner Library: Mr. Eli Arnold, earnold, 364-8885
      • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Dr. Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Director of the Environmental Studies Program: Dr. Roarke Donnelly, rdonnelly, 364-8401
    • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Norman McKay, nmckay, 364-8322
      • Controller: Mr. Mark Berger, mberger, 364-8303
      • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
        • Payroll Specialist: Ms. Nanette Ennis, nennis, 504-3448
      • Chief Information Officer: Mr. Michael Gonsalves, mgonsalves, 364-8535
        • Helpdesk Manager: Ms. Julia Rodriguez, jrodriguez, 364-8465
        • Application Specialist: Ms. Katie Young, kyoung1, 364-8861
      • Facilities Director: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8542
      • Director of Special Events: Ms. Sharon Moskowitz, smoskowitz, 364-8467
        • Special Events Manager: Mr. Joseph Lewis, jlewis1, 364-8440
        • Manager of Facility Rentals: Mr. Oliver McGuire, omcguire, 364-8864
    • Vice President for Campus Life/Dean of Students: Ms. Michelle Hall, mhall, 364-8335
      • Assistant Dean of Students: Dr. Amy Palder, apalder, 364-8400
      • Athletics Director (AD): Ms. Rebecca Hall, bhall1, 364-8469
        • Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant to the AD: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
        • Sports Information Director: Mr. Nicholas Irwin, nirwin, 364-8419
        • Baseball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Branden Jovaag, bjovaag
        • Basketball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Women’s: Ms. Katherine Frisby, kfrisby, 364-8434
        • Camps and Facilities Coordinator: Mr. Richie Tang, rtang, 364-8480
        • Certified Head Athletic Trainer: Ms. Jamie Perry, jperry, 364-8486
        • Compliance Coordinator: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Cross Country Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Golf Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
        • Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Nathan Young, nyoung, 364-8415
        • Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Shawna Block, sblock, 364-8463
        • Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
          • Assistant Soccer Coach, Men’s: Joe Baia, jbaia
        • Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Wes Anania, wanania, 364-8896
        • Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Peter Howell, phowell, 364-8347
        • Track and Field Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Volleyball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Joseph Goodson, jgoodson, 364-8480
      • Bookstore Manager: bookstore@oglethorpe.edu, 364-8361
      • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
      • Director of Counseling: Dr. Claire Fuller, cfuller, 364-8456
      • Director of Dining Services: Mr. Brett Muller, Muller-Brett@aramark.com, 504-1411
      • Director of Residence Life: Mr. Cody Teague, cteague, 364-8895
      • Coordinator of Orientation, Greek Affairs and Leadership: Dr. Shane Pruitt, spruitt, 364-8892
      • Title IX Coordinator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
    • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Ms. Robyn Furness-Fallin, rfurness-fallin, 364-8333
      • Director of Donor Relations: Ms. Barbara Bessmer Henry, bhenry, 364-8443
      • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
        • Associate Director of Alumni Relations: Mr. Carson Raymond, craymond, 364-8893
      • Director of Development: Ms. Lesley Cole, lcole, 364-8476
        • Senior Associate Director of the Annual Fund: Ms. Laura Nelson, lnelson1, 364-8338
        • Development Manager of Direct Appeals: Ms. Nicole Hillyer, nhillyer, 364- 8430
      • Director of Development Services: Mr. George Kopec, gkopec, 364-8328
        • Prospect Research Manager: Lee Warshaw, lwarshaw, 364-8334
        • Gift Processing and Stewardship Coordinator: Brianne NaLampoon, bnalampoon, 364-8330
      • Director of Major Gifts: Mr. John Carr, jcarr, 364-8439
    • Vice President for Enrollment and Financial Aid: Ms. Lucy Leusch, lleusch, 364-8308
      • Director of Extended Learning: Ms. Debbie Aiken, daiken, 504-3441
      • Associate Director of Admission: Ms. Whitney Lewis, wlewis, 364-8470
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Christina Bayne, cbayne, 364-8441
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Morgan Carter, mcarter2, 364-8310
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Wittney Reed, wreed, 364-8448
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Allyson Terry, aterry, 364-8455
      • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
        • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
        • Financial Aid Counselor: Mr. Shane Desmond-Williams, sdesmond, 364-8357
    • Vice President for Marketing & Communications: Mr. J. Todd Bennett, tbennett1, 364-8329
      • Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
        • Digital Content Manager: Mr. Bennett Wineka, bwineka, 364-8447