2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Lawrence M. Schall, lschall, 364-8319
    • Special Assistant to the President: Ms. Colleen D’Alessandro, cdalessandro, 364-8319
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Glenn R. Sharfman, gsharfman, 364-8317
      • Associate Provost: Dr. Keith Aufderheide, kaufderheide, 364-8405
      • Assistant Provost/Registrar: Mr. Brian Coldren, bcoldren, 364-8418
        • Associate Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8455
        • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
        • Institutional Research Associate: Mr. Todd Craig, tcraig2, 364-8462
      • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication and Rhetoric Studies): Dr. Seema Shrikhande, sshrikhande, 364-8891
      • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr.Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr.Karen Schmeichel, kschmeichel, 364-8402
      • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. John Carton, jcarton, 364-8381
      • Chair of Division V (Economics and Business Administration): Dr. Lynn Guhde, lguhde, 504-1179
      • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Robert Hornback, rhornback, 364-8379
      • Chair of Division VIII (Foreign Languages): Dr. Mario Chandler, mchandler, 364-8382
      • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. Lynn Gieger, lgieger, 504-3412
      • Director of the Academic Success Center (ASC): (position being filled)
        • Assistant Director of the ASC: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
        • Director of Accessibility Services: Ms. Becky Foster, bfoster1, 364-8869
      • Director of the Center for Global Education: Dr. Ronald Bobroff, rbobroff, 504-3452
        • International Student Services Coordinator: Ms. Nancy Boyken, nboyken, 364-8862
      • Director of the Core Program: Dr. Charles Baube, cbaube, 364-8404
      • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
      • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1, 364-8559
      • Director of Philip Weltner Library: Ms. Anne Salter, asalter, 364-8514
      • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Dr. Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Director of the Urban Ecology Program: Dr. Roarke Donnelly, rdonnelly, 364-8401
    • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Norman McKay, nmckay, 364-8322
      • Bookstore Manager: Mr. James Finlayson, jfinlayson, 364-8361
      • Director of Finance/Controller: Ms. Gale Koven, gkoven, 364-8303
      • Director of Financial Planner Program: Mr. Alan Ladd, aladd, 364-8376
      • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
      • Director of Information Technology/Chief Information Officer: Mr. Michael Gonsalves, mgonsalves, 364-8535
      • Director of Physical Plant: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8542
      • Director of Special Events: Ms. Sharon Moskowitz, smoskowitz, 364-8467
    • Vice President for Campus Life/Dean of Students: Ms. Michelle Hall, mhall, 364-8335
      • Assistant Dean of Students: Dr. Amy Palder, apalder, 364-8400
      • Athletics Director (AD): Ms. Rebecca Hall, bhall1, 364-8469
        • Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant to the AD: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
        • Sports Information Director: Mr. Nicholas Irwin, nirwin, 364-8419
        • Baseball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
        • Basketball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
        • Camps and Facilities Coordinator: Mr. Richie Tang, rtang, 364-8480
        • Certified Head Athletic Trainer: Mr. Brian Baer, bbaer, 364-8486
        • Compliance Coordinator: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Cross Country Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Golf Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
        • Intramurals and Recreation Coordinator: Mr. Philip Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
        • Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Nathan Young, nyoung, 364-8415
        • Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Marissa Giannerini, mgiannerini, 364-8463
        • Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
        • Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alan Woods, awoods, 364-8896
        • Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Peter Howell, phowell, 364-8347
        • Track and Field Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Volleyball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Richie Tang, rtang, 364-8480
      • Career Counselor: Ms. Amy Clemente, aclemente, 364-8533
      • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
      • Director of Counseling: Dr. Claire Fuller, cfuller, 364-8456
      • Director of Dining Services: Mr. Brett Muller, Muller-Brett@aramark.com, 504-1411
      • Director of Experiential Learning: Dr. Robin Brandt, rbrandt, 364-8337
      • Director of Residence Life: Mr. Miche Jackson, mjackson2, 364-8895
        • Coordinator of Orientation, Greek Affairs and Leadership: Ms. Alexandra Yancey, ayancey, 364-8892
      • Technical Director, Conant Center for Performing Arts: Mr. Jonathan Rollins, jrollins, 364-8471
      • Title IX Coordinator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
    • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: (Ms. Robyn Furness-Fallin, 364-8333
      • Development Officer: Ms. Barbara Bessmer Henry, bhenry, 364-8443
      • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
        • Associate Director of Alumni Relations: Mr. Shane Pruitt, spruitt, 364-8893
      • Director of Development: Ms. Lesley Cole, lcole, 364-8476
        • Associate Director of the Annual Fund: Ms. Valisa Griffin, vgriffin, 364-8338
      • Director of Development Services: Mr. George Kopec, gkopec, 364-8328
      • Director of Major Gifts: Mr. John Carr, jcarr, 364-8439
    • Vice President for Enrollment and Financial Aid: Ms. Lucy Leusch, lleusch, 364-8308
      • Associate Director of Admission: Ms. Katie Paden, kpaden, 364-8470
      • Assistant Director of Admission: Mr. David Dixon, ddixon, 504-3441
      • Assistant Director of Admission: Ms. Whitney Lewis, wlewis, 364-8470
      • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
        • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
        • Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Desiree’ Bailey, dbailey, 364-835
        • Financial Aid Assistant: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
      • Admission Counselor: Ms. Christina Bayne, cbayne, 364-8441
      • Admission Counselor: Mr. Chris Lucas, clucas, 364-8448
      • Admission Counselor: Ms. Margaret McMillan, mmcmillan, 364-8310
      • Admission Counselor: Ms. Rebecca Secula, rsecula, 364-8446
      • Admission Counselor: Ms. Allyson Terry, aterry, 364-8455
    • Executive Director of the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE): Ms. Tamara S. Nash, tnash, 504-1976
      • Assistant Director for the CCE: Mr. Patrick Grayshaw, pgrayshaw, 504-1978
    • Vice President for Marketing & Communications: Mr. J. Todd Bennett, tbennett1, 364-8329
      • Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
      • Associate Director, University Communications: Ms. Debbie Aiken, daiken, 364-8447