12.1.14. Student Government Association

The student government association (SGA) is the guiding body for student life at Oglethorpe. The SGA consists of three branches: an executive council, a senate and a programming board. The executive council is composed of the president, an executive vice president, a vice president for programming, a parliamentarian, a secretary, a treasurer and the presidents of the four classes. The senate is chaired by the executive vice president and composed of four senators from each class. The programming board is chaired by the vice president for programming and is composed of three or four members elected from each class. All three bodies meet regularly and all meetings are open to the student body. The SGA administers a student activity fee that is assessed to all full-time TU. ADP funds are administered by student engagement. For more information, go to Student Government Association’s webpage.