2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Nicholas Ladany, nladany, 364-8319
    • Chief of Staff: Dr. Rebecca Sandidge, rsandidge
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Kathryn McClymond, kmcclymond, 364-8317
      • Associate Provost: Dr. Kendra A. King Momon, kkingmomon, 364-8351
      • Dean of the Q. William Hammack, Jr. School of Business: Dr. Stephen Craft, scraft, 504-1330
        • Special Advisor to the Dean of the Hammack School of Business: Dr. Beth Concepción, bconcepcion, 364-8865
        • Dean of Student Success: Mr. Brad Blitz, bblitz, 504-1977
          • Associate Director of Academic Success: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
          • Director of Accessibility Services: Ms. Miriam Smith, msmith3, 364-8335
          • Senior Academic Program Manager:  Ms. Jessica Winestock, jwinestock1,
            504-1976
        • Assistant Provost/Registrar: Mr. Brian Coldren, bcoldren, 364-8418
          • Associate Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8455
          • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
          • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
        • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication and Rhetoric Studies): Dr. Katharine Zakos, kzakos, 364-8313
        • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr. Nicholas Maher, nmaher, 504-3473
        • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr. Charles Baube, cbaube, 364-8404
        • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. Justin Wise, jwise, 364-8386
        • Division V (Hammack School of Business): Dr. Stephen Craft, scraft, 504-1330
        • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
        • Chair of Division VIII (World Languages Literatures, and Cultures): Dr. Viviana Plotnik, vplotnik, 364-8378
        • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. John Merkel, jmerkel, 364-8519
        • Co-Directors of the Core Program: Dr. Reshmi Hebbar, rhebbar, 364-8370, and Dr. Stephen Herschler Mattern, smattern, 364-8433
        • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Seema Shrikhande, sshrikhande, 364-8891
        • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1,
          364-8559

          • Curator of Collections: Mr. John Daniel Tilford, jtilford, 364-8559
        • Director of Philip Weltner Library: Mr. Eli Arnold, earnold, 364-8885
        • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Vacant
        • Director of the Environmental Studies Program: Vacant
    • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Pete Stobie, pstobie, 364-8322
      • Controller: Mr. Mark Berger, mberger, 364-8303
      • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
        • Manager, Professional Development and Wellness: Ms. Colleen Donaldson, cdonaldson
        • Payroll Specialist: Vacant
      •  Director IT Services and Chief Information Officer: Ms. Tanya Thompson, tthompson1, 364-8535
        • IT Helpdesk Manager: Ms. Julia Rodriguez, jrodriguez, 364-8465
          • IT Helpdesk Support Specialist:  Mr. James Gregg, jgregg, 364-8874
        • IT Systems Administrator: Ms. Sheila Gonzalez, sgonzalez1, 504-3474
      • Associate Vice President for Campus Operations: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8545
      • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
      • Director of University Events: Alissa Blough, ablough, 364-8440
      • Business Operations Coordinator: Isabelle Martinez, imartinez1, 504-1235
    • Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Dr. Laura Renée Chandler, lchandler
      • Title IX Coordinator: Vacant
      • Assistant Dean & Director of Global Education, Dr. Marisa Atencio, matencio, 364-8862
        • Assistant Director, Community and Global Engagement:  Mr. Peter Dye, pdye, 504-3404
      • Faculty Liaison to Civic Engagement and Service Learning: Dr. Matthew Wild, mwild
    • Vice President for Campus Life: Vacant
      • Dean of Students: Dr. Kyle Williams, kwilliams7, 364-8336
        • Director of Residence Life: Mr. Blake Petty, bpetty, 364-8895
          • Assistant Director of Residence Life: Joshua Bell, jbell8
        • Associate Director of Student Wellness: Dr. Natasha Byrd, nbyrd2, 364-8895
        • Assistant Director of Student Involvement: Mr. Leron Burge, lburge, 364-8363
        • Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs: Chantel Jones, cjones5, 364-8892
        • Assistant Director of Student Rights and Responsibilities: Sari-Jai Walker, swalker3
        • Assistant Director of Greek Life: Kendra Murphy, kmurphy1
      • Athletics Director (AD): Mr. Todd Brooks, tbrooks7, 364-8469
        • Senior Woman Administrator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
        • Sports Information Director: Mr. Daniel Manget, dmanget, 364-8419
        • Baseball Coach & Assistant Athletic Director Men’s: Kellen Greer, kgreer
        • Head Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
        • Head Basketball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
        • Certified Head Athletic Trainer: Mr. Zach Hobson, zhobson, 364-8486
        • Compliance Assistant Director: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
        • Cross Country Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Golf Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
        • Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Zach Taylor, ztaylor, 364-8415
        • Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Brittney Hughes, bhughes, 364-8463
        • Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
        • Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Wes Anania, wanania, 364-8896
        • Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Paul Danielson, pdanielson, 364-8347
        • Track and Field Coach, Men’s and Women’s:  Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Volleyball Coach, Women’s:  Ms. Anna Braun, abraun, 364-8480
      • Director of Career Development: Ms. Erin Sherrill, esherrill, 504-1993
        • Assistant Director for Career Development: vacant
        • Career Development Employer Relations Manager: Ms. Nicole Kang, nkang, 364-8864
      • Director of Compliance: Ms. Regina Mincberg, rmincberg, 504-1225
      • Director of Counseling: Vacant
      • Director of Dining Services:  dining@oglethorpe.edu, 504-1411
      • Director of On-Campus Store:  Ms. Kathleen Guy, kguy1, 364-8361
    • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Dr. Juan McGruder, jmcgruder
      • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
        • Associate Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Clara Robertson, csturbain, 364-8893
      • Director of the Annual Fund: Vacant
        • Philanthropy and Digital Specialist: Ms. Maura Springstead, mspringstead
      • Director of Development Operations: Ms. Andrea Sharper, asharper, 364-8328
        • Development Services Specialist, Mr. Saurav Bhandary, sbhandary, 364-8334
      • Director of Donor Relations and Special Initiatives: Ms. Barbara Bessmer Henry, bhenry, 364-8443
      • Principal Gifts Officer, Ms. Kathryn Henderson, khenderson1, 364-8439
    • Vice President for Enrollment Management/Dean of Admission: Ms. Whitney Lewis, wlewis, 364-8308
      • Director of Operations: Ms. Caitlin Douglas, cdouglas, 364-8311
      • Director of Admission: Ms. Kellie Butler, kbutler1, 364-8470
      • Manager of Admission Events and Communication: Ms. Jazmin Rainey, jrainey1, 364-8308
      • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
        • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
        • Financial Aid Counselor: Mr. Shane Desmond-Williams, sdesmond, 364-8357
      • Senior Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
        • Associate Director, University Communication:  Mr. David Allen, dallen4, 364-8447
        • Digital Content Creator: Mr. Grant Utter, gvutter, 364-8447
    • Vice President for Research and Planning/SACSCOC Liaison: Dr. Carrie Mata, cmata, 364-8462