2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Nicholas Ladany, nladany, 364-8356
    • General Counsel and Chief of Staff:  Ms. Regina Mincberg, rmincberg, 504-1225
    • Executive Assistant to the President: Ms. Latashia Hughes, lhughes2, 364-8356
  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Kathryn McClymond, kmcclymond, 364-8317
    • Associate Provost: Dr. Kendra A. King Momon, kkingmomon, 364-8351
    • Dean of the Q. William Hammack, Jr. School of Business: Dr. Stephen Craft, scraft, 504-1330
      • Director of the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center: Dr. Leroy Carson, lcarson
    • Dean of Student Success: Mr. Brad Blitz, bblitz, 504-1977
      • Associate Director of Student Success: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
    • Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8870
      • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
        • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
    • Director of Institutional Effectiveness: Ms. Kathleen Williams, kwilliams10
    • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication Studies): Dr. Katharine Zakos, kzakos, 364-8313
    • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr. Nicholas Maher, nmaher, 504-3473
    • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr. Charles Baube, cbaube, 364-8404
    • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. Justin Wise, jwise, 364-8386
    • Division V (Hammack School of Business): Dr. Stephen Craft, scraft, 504-1330
    • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
    • Chair of Division VIII (World Languages Literatures, and Cultures): Dr. Mario Chandler (fall 2022), mchandler, 364-8382; Dr. Viviana Plotnik (spring 2023), vplotnik, 364-8378
    • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. Brian Patterson, bpatterson, 504-1322
    • Co-Directors of the Core Program: Dr. Stephen Herschler Mattern, smattern, 364-8433; Dr. Kathleen Peters, kpeters
    • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Seema Shrikhande, sshrikhande, 364-8891
    • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1,
      364-8559

      • Curator of Collections: Mr. John Daniel Tilford, jtilford, 364-8552
    • Director of Philip Weltner Library: Mr. Eli Arnold, earnold, 364-8885
    • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Dr. Kendra A. King Momon, kkingmomon, 364-8351
    • Director of the Environmental Studies Program: Dr. Roarke Donnelly, rdonnelly, 364-8401
  • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Pete Stobie, pstobie, 364-8322
    • Controller: Ms. Freedom Bannerholt, fbannerholt, 364-8303
    • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
      • Manager, Professional Development and Wellness: Ms. Colleen Donaldson, cdonaldson
      • Human Resources Coordinator:  Ms. Angela Hughes, ahughes1
    • Director IT Services and Chief Information Officer: Ms. Tanya Thompson, tthompson1, 364-8535
      • IT Helpdesk Manager: Ms. Julia Rodriguez, jrodriguez, 364-8465
        • IT Helpdesk Support Specialist:  Mr. James Gregg, jgregg, 364-8874
      • IT Systems Administrator: Ms. Sheila Gonzalez, sgonzalez1, 504-3474
    • Associate Vice President for Campus Operations: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8545
    • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
    • Director of University Events: Alissa Blough, ablough, 364-8440
    • Assistant Director of Business and Finance: Isabelle Martinez, imartinez1, 504-1235
    • Director of On-Campus Store:  Ms. Kathleen Guy, kguy1, 364-8361
  • Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Dr. Laura Renée Chandler, lchandler, 364-8449
    • Senior Director, Title IX and Equity: Ms. Miriam Smith, msmith3, 364-8335
    • Assistant Dean & Director of Global Education: Dr. Marisa Atencio, matencio, 364-8862
    • Assistant Director, Community and Global Engagement:  Mr. Peter Dye, pdye, 504-3404
    • Faculty Liaison to Civic Engagement and Service Learning: Dr. Matthew Wild, mwild
  • Vice President for Student Affairs: Dr. Meredith Raimondo, mraimondo
    • Dean of Students: Vacant
      • Associate Dean of Students & Director of Residence Life: Mr. Blake Petty, bpetty, 364-8895
        • Assistant Director of Residence Life: Vacant
      • Associate Director of Student Wellness: Dr. Natasha Byrd, nbyrd2, 364-8895
      • Associate Director of Student Engagement: Ms. Kendra Murphy, kmurphy1
      • Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs: Ms. Chantel Jones, cjones5, 364-8892
      • Associate Director of Student Rights and Responsibilities: Ms. Sari-Jai Walker, swalker3
      • Assistant Director of Greek Life: vacant
    • Athletics Director (AD): Mr. Todd Brooks, tbrooks7, 364-8469
      • Assistant Director of Athletics for Operations/Senior Woman Administrator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
      • Sports Information Director: Mr. Daniel Manget, dmanget, 364-8329
      • Head Baseball Coach: Kellen Greer, kgreer, 364-8487
      • Head Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
      • Head Basketball Coach, Women’s/Compliance Assistant Director: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 431-6546
      • Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 935-4141
      • Head Golf Coach: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
      • Head Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Scott Dangel, sdangel, 364-8415
      • Head Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Taylor Martin, mmartin2, 364-8463
      • Head Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
      • Head Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Rob King, rking1, 364-8896
      • Head Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Paul Danielson, pdanielson, 364-8347
      • Head Volleyball Coach:  Ms. Danielle Shearer, dsweet, 364-8480
    • Director of Career Development: Dr. Lisa Conley, lconley
      • Assistant Director for Career Development: vacant
    • Director, Counseling Center: Dr. Michelle K. Lyn, counselingcenter,
    • Director of Dining Services:  [email protected], 504-1411
  • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Dr. Juan McGruder, jmcgruder
    • Senior Director of Development: Mr. Jason Zwang, jzwang
      • Director of Development: Ms. Jennifer Ginn, jginn
    • Senior Director of Advancement: Ms. Durba Chatterjee, dchatterjee
      • Development Services Specialist: Mr. Saurav Bhandary, sbhandary, 364-8334
    • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
    • Associate Development Officer: Ms. Kathryn Henderson, khenderson1, 364-8439
  • Vice President for Enrollment Management:  Dr. Rebecca Sandidge, rsandidge, 364-8307
    • Director of Operations: Ms. Caitlin Douglas, cdouglas, 364-8311
    • Assistant Director of Admission Events and Communication: Autumn Johnson, ajohnson8
    • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
      • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
      • Financial Aid Counselor: Mr. Shane Desmond-Williams, sdesmond, 364-8357
  • Vice President of Marketing and Communications: vacant
    • Senior Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
      • Digital Content Creator: Mr. Grant Utter, gvutter, 364-8447