Attention: Please refer to the PDF version of the Bulletin for most accurate information and definitions.

2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Lawrence M. Schall, lschall, 364-8319
    • Special Assistant to the President: Ms. Colleen Donaldson, cdonaldson, 364-8319
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Glenn R. Sharfman, gsharfman, 364-8317
      • Associate Provost: Dr. John Nardo, jnardo, 364-8327
        • Director of Academic Success and Advising: Mr. Rene Alvarez, ralvarez, 504-1978
          • Associate Director of Academic Success: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
          • Assistant Director of Academic Success & Accessibility Coordinator: Ms. Heather Paige, hpaige, 364-8869
          • Academic Advisor: Mr. Blair Fortson, bfortson, 364-8335
        • Faculty Services Assistant: Ms. Stacia Kingston, skingston, 364-8377
      • Assistant Provost/Registrar: Mr. Brian Coldren, bcoldren, 364-8418
        • Associate Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8455
        • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
          • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
      • Dean of the Q. William Hammack, Jr. School of Business: Mr. Dennis Kelly, dkelly1, 364-1330
        • Assistant Provost/Special Advisor to the Dean of the Hammack School of Business for Strategic Engagement: Dr. Beth Concepción, bconcepcion, 364-8865
      • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication and Rhetoric Studies): Mr. Alan Loehle, aloehle, 364-8411
      • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr. Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr. Charles Baube, cbaube, 364-8404
      • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. Leah Zinner, lzinner, 364-8390
      • Chair of Division V (Economics and Business Administration, Hammack School of Business):
        Dr. Lynn Guhde, lguhde, 504-1179
      • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Robert Hornback, rhornback, 364-8379
      • Chair of Division VIII (Foreign Languages): Dr. Mario Chandler, mchandler, 364-8382
      • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. Philip Tiu, ptiu, 364-8431
      • Director of the Core Program: Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
      • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Seema Shrikhande, sshrikhande, 364-8891
      • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1, 364-8559
        • Curator of Collections: Mr. John Daniel Tilford, jtilford, 364-8552
      • Director of Philip Weltner Library: Mr. Eli Arnold, earnold, 364-8885
      • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Dr. Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Director of the Environmental Studies Program: Dr. Roarke Donnelly, rdonnelly, 364-8401
    • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Open, 364-8322
      • Controller: Mr. Mark Berger, mberger, 364-8303
      • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
        • Payroll Specialist: Ms. Anne Guillory, aguillory, 504-3448
      • Director IT Services: Mr. Mike Jacobs, mjacobs, 364-8535
        • IT Helpdesk Manager: Ms. Julia Rodriguez, jrodriguez, 364-8465
        • IT Systems Administrator: Mr. Mike Angeloni, mangeloni, 504-3474
      • Facilities Director: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8543
      • Director of Special Events: Mr. Joseph Lewis, jlewis1, 364-8440
        • Special Events Manager: Ms. Nicole Kang, nkang, 364-8864
    • Vice President for Campus Life/Dean of Students: Ms. Michelle Hall, mhall, 364-8335
      • Associate Dean of Students: Dr. Amy Palder, apalder, 364-8400
      • Assistant Dean & Director of Global Education, Dr. Marisa Atencio, matencio, 364-8862
      • Assistant Director of Student Involvement, Mr. Leron Burge, lburge, 364-8363
      • Assistant Director A_LAB CCE: Ms. Jessica Winestock, jwinestock1, 504-1976
      • Athletics Director (AD): Mr. Todd Brooks, tbrooks7 , 364-8469
        • Senior Woman Administrator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
        • Sports Information Director: Mr. Nicholas Irwin, nirwin, 364-8419
        • Baseball Coach & Assistant Athletic Director Men’s: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Zach Altany, zaltany
        • Basketball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Women’s: Ms. Katherine Frisby, kfrisby, 364-8434
        • Certified Head Athletic Trainer: Ms. Jamie Hobart, jhobart, 364-8486
        • Compliance Coordinator: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Cross Country Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Golf Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
        • Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Zach Taylor, ztaylor, 364-8415
        • Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Brittney Hughes, bhughes, 364-8463
        • Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
          • Assistant Soccer Coach, Men’s: Joe Baia, jbaia
        • Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Wes Anania, wanania, 364-8896
        • Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Paul Danielson, pdanielson, 364-8347
        • Track and Field Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Volleyball Coach, Women’s: Ms. Anna Braun, abraun, 364-8480
      • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
      • Director of Career Development: Ms. Erin Sherrill, esherrill, 504-1993
        • Assistant Director for Career Development: Open, 364-8533
      • Director of Compliance & Title IX Coordinator: Ms. Regina Mincberg, rmincberg, 504-1225
      • Director of Counseling: Dr. Claire Fuller, cfuller, 364-8456
      • Director of Dining Services: Mr. Chris Lockerman, dining@oglethorpe.edu, 504-1411
      • Director of LeadAbroad: Mr. Robbie Reese, info@leadabroad.com
      • Director of On-Campus Store: Ms. Kathleen Guy, kguy1, 364-8361
      • Director of Residence Life: Mr. Cody Teague, cteague, 364-8541
        • Coordinator of Residence Life, Mr. Blake Petty, bpetty, 364-8895
      • Faculty Liaison to Civic Engagement and Service Learning: Dr. Matthew Wild, mwild
    • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Ms. Robyn Furness-Fallin, rfurness-fallin, 364-8333
      • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
        • Associate Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Clara St. Urbain, csturbain, 364-8893
      • Director of the Annual Fund: Ms. Kristy Henry, khenry, 364-8338
        • Philanthropy and Digital Specialist: Ms. Olha Seredyuk, oseredyuk, 364- 8476
      • Director of Development Operations: Ms. April Castro, acastro, 364-8328
        • Development Services Specialist, Mr. Sauray Bhandary, sbhandary
        • Gift Processing and Stewardship Coordinator: Brianne NaLampoon, bnalampoon, 364-8330
      • Director of Donor Relations and Special Initiatives: Ms. Barbara Bessmer Henry, bhenry, 364-8443
      • Principal Gifts Officer, Mr. Steven Spencer, sspencer, 364-3470
      • Principal Gifts Officer, Ms. Kathryn Ethridge, kethridge, 364-8439
    • Vice President for Enrollment and Financial Aid: Ms. Lucy Leusch, lleusch, 364-8308
      • Director of Extended Learning: Ms. Debbie Aiken, daiken, 504-3441
      • Director of Admission: Ms. Whitney Lewis, wlewis, 364-8470
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Kellie Beal, kbeal, 364-8446
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Tanancia Blackwell, tblackwell1, 504-3405
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Katy Brewster, kbrewster, 364-3402
        • Admission Counselor: Mr. Ethan Hawkland, ehawkland, 364-8448
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Marion Michieka, mmichieka, 364-8455
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Elizabeth Miralia, emiralia, 364-8441
      • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
        • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
        • Financial Aid Counselor: Mr. Shane Desmond-Williams, sdesmond, 364-8357
    • Vice President for Marketing and Communications: Mr. J. Todd Bennett, tbennett1, 364-8329
      • Senior Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
        • Digital Content Manager: Mr. Bennett Wineka, bwineka, 364-8447
    • Vice President for Planning & Research/Special Assistant to the President, Dr. Carrie Mata, cmata, 364-8462