Important Notice

The pages of this site are currently being updated to reflect the new 2018-19 Bulletin. Please refer to the official 2018-19 Bulletin in PDF format while this notice is displayed.

2.6. Overarching Organizational Structure

The following organizational structure is based on a series of successive indentions as one moves down the organizational hierarchy. This listing is not an exhaustive roster of personnel. Rather, this structure is meant to provide current and prospective students, their parents, current, retired and prospective employees, alumni, community members, media representatives and other interested parties with points of contact for various questions, requests, comments, complaints, and so forth. The list is organized by job title, followed by the name of the person currently holding that position. After the name appears the individual’s Oglethorpe e-mail “alias” and contact telephone number. To convert the e-mail alias into a functioning e-mail address, the phrase @oglethorpe.edu must be appended. Also, every telephone number must be preceded by the area code, which is 404.

  • President: Dr. Lawrence M. Schall, lschall, 364-8319
    • Special Assistant to the President: Ms. Colleen Donaldson, cdonaldson, 364-8319
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Glenn R. Sharfman, gsharfman, 364-8317
      • Associate Provost: Dr. John Nardo, jnardo, 364-8327
      • Assistant Provost/Registrar: Mr. Brian Coldren, bcoldren, 364-8418
        • Associate Registrar: Ms. Melinda Peerboom, mpeerboom, 364-8455
        • Assistant Registrar: Mr. Esker Ligon, eligon, 364-8316
          • Enrollment Services Associate: Ms. Naomi Norris, nnorris, 364-8366
        • Institutional Research Associate: Open, 364-8462
      • Assistant Provost/Director of the A_LAB: Beth Concepción, bconcepcion, 364-8865
        • Director of Academic Success and Advising: Mr. Rene Alvarez, ralvarez, 504-1978
          • Assistant Director of Academic Success: Mr. Cecil Rose, crose, 364-8867
          • Assistant Director of Academic Success and Accessibility Services: Ms. Tracy Hall, thall1, 364-8869
          • Sr. Academic Advisor, Miriam Smith, msmith3, 364-8335
        • Director of Career Development: Ms. Erin Sherrill, esherrill, 504-1993
          • Career Outreach Specialist: Ms. Melodie Rodgers, mrodgers, 364-8533
        • Faculty Liaison to Civic Engagement and Service Learning: Dr. Matthew Wild, mwild
          • Assistant Director A_LAB CCE: Ms. Jessica Winestock, jwinestock1, 504-1976
        • Director of the Center for Global Education: Dr. Ron Bobroff, rbobroff, 364-8433
        • Director of LeadAbroad: Mr. Robbie Reese, info@leadabroad.com
      • Dean of the Q. William Hammack, Jr. School of Business: Mr. Dennis Kelly, dkelly1
      • Chair of Division I (Philosophy, Fine Arts, and Communication and Rhetoric Studies): Mr. Alan Loehle, aloehle, 364-8411
      • Chair of Division II (History, Politics and International Studies): Dr.Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Chair of Division III (Natural Sciences): Dr.Karen Schmeichel, kschmeichel, 364-8402
      • Chair of Division IV (Behavioral Sciences): Dr. Leah Zinner, lzinner, 364-8390
      • Chair of Division V (Economics and Business Administration): Dr. Lynn Guhde, lguhde, 504-1179
      • Chair of Division VII (English and Comparative Literature): Dr. Robert Hornback, rhornback, 364-8379
      • Chair of Division VIII (Foreign Languages): Dr. Mario Chandler, mchandler, 364-8382
      • Chair of Division IX (Mathematics and Computer Science): Dr. Philip Tiu, ptiu, 364-8431
      • Director of the Core Program: Dr. Sarah Terry, sterry, 364-8393
      • Director of the Honors Program: Dr. Seema Shrikhande, sshrikhande, 364-8891
      • Director of the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art: Ms. Elizabeth Peterson, epeterson1, 364-8559
        • Curator of Collections: Mr. John Daniel Tilford, jtilford, 364-8552
      • Director of Philip Weltner Library: Mr. Eli Arnold, earnold, 364-8885
      • Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program (RFULP): Dr. Kendra King Momon, kking, 364-8351
      • Director of the Environmental Studies Program: Dr. Roarke Donnelly, rdonnelly, 364-8401
    • Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer: Mr. Norman McKay, nmckay, 364-8322
      • Controller: Mr. Mark Berger, mberger, 364-8303
      • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Sandy Butler, sbutler1, 364-8325
        • Payroll Specialist: Ms. Nanette Ennis, nennis, 504-3448
      • Director of IT Services: Mr. Mike Jacobs, mjacobs, 364-8535
        • IT Helpdesk Manager: Ms. Julia Rodriguez, jrodriguez, 364-8465
        • IT Systems Administrator:  Ms. Katie Young, kyoung1, 364-8861
      • Facilities Director: Mr. Lance Knight, lknight, 364-8542
      • Director of Special Events: Mr. Joseph Lewis, jlewis1, 364-8440
        • Special Events Manager: Ms. Nicole Kang, nkang, 364-8864
    • Vice President for Campus Life/Dean of Students: Ms. Michelle Hall, mhall, 364-8335
      • Assistant Dean of Students: Dr. Amy Palder, apalder, 364-8400
      • Athletics Director (AD): Open, 364-8469
        • Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Coordinator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
        • Sports Information Director: Mr. Nicholas Irwin, nirwin, 364-8419
        • Baseball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Phil Ponder, pponder, 364-8422
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Men’s: Mr. Zach Altany, zaltany
        • Basketball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Alex Richey, arichey, 364-8421
          • Assistant Basketball Coach, Women’s: Ms. Katherine Frisby, kfrisby, 364-8434
        • Certified Head Athletic Trainer: Ms. Jamie Hobart, jhobart, 364-8486
        • Compliance Coordinator: Mr. Dan Giordano, dgiordano, 364-8487
        • Cross Country Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Golf Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Jim Owen, jowen, 364-8420
        • Lacrosse Coach, Men’s: Mr. Zach Taylor, ztaylor, 364-8415
        • Lacrosse Coach, Women’s: Ms. Brittney Hughes, bhughes, 364-8463
        • Soccer Coach, Men’s: Mr. Jon Akin, jakin, 364-8416
          • Assistant Soccer Coach, Men’s: Joe Baia, jbaia
        • Soccer Coach, Women’s: Mr. Wes Anania, wanania, 364-8896
        • Tennis Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Peter Howell, phowell, 364-8347
        • Track and Field Coach, Men’s and Women’s: Mr. Kirk Shellhouse, kshellhouse, 364-8410
        • Volleyball Coach, Women’s: Mr. Joseph Goodson, jgoodson, 364-8480
      • Director of Campus Safety: Mr. Dwayne Smalls, dsmalls, 504-1188
      • Director of Counseling: Dr. Claire Fuller, cfuller, 364-8456
      • Director of Dining Services: Open, Aramark.com, 504-1411
      • Director of On-Campus Store: Ms. Kathleen Guy, bookstore@oglethorpe.edu, 364-8361
      • Director of Residence Life: Mr. Cody Teague, cteague, 364-8895
      • Director of Student Engagement & Leadership: Dr. Shane Pruitt, spruitt, 364-8892
      • Title IX Coordinator: Ms. Cindy Vaios, cvaios, 364-8479
    • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Ms. Robyn Furness-Fallin, rfurness-fallin, 364-8333
      • Director of Donor Relations: Ms. Barbara Bessmer Henry, bhenry, 364-8443
      • Director of Alumni Relations: Ms. Mary Rinaldi Winn, mrinaldiwinn, 364-8412
        • Associate Director of Alumni Relations: Mr. Carson Raymond, craymond, 364-8893
      • Director of Development: Ms. Lesley Cole, lcole, 364-8476
        • Senior Associate Director of the Annual Fund: Open, 364-8338
        • Development Manager of Direct Appeals: Open, 364- 8430
      • Director of Development Operations: Ms. April Castro, acastro, 364-8328
        • Prospect Research Manager: Lee Warshaw, lwarshaw, 364-8334
        • Gift Processing and Stewardship Coordinator: Brianne NaLampoon, bnalampoon, 364-8330
      • Director of Major Gifts: Mr. John Carr, jcarr, 364-8439
    • Vice President for Enrollment and Financial Aid: Ms. Lucy Leusch, lleusch, 364-8308
      • Director of Extended Learning: Ms. Debbie Aiken, daiken, 504-3441
      • Director of Admission: Ms. Whitney Lewis, wlewis, 364-8470
      • Assistant Director of Admission: Open
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Kellie Beal, kbeal, 364-8446
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Elizabeth Miralia, emiralia, 364-8441
        • Admission Counselor: Ms. Tanancia Blackwell, tblackwell1, 504-3405
        • Admission Counselor: Mr. Sam Waters, swaters, 364-8448
        • Admission Counselor: Open
      • Director of Financial Aid: Mr. Chris Summers, csummers, 364-8355
        • Senior Financial Aid Counselor: Ms. Belinda Jones, bjones2, 364-8358
        • Financial Aid Counselor: Mr. Shane Desmond-Williams, sdesmond, 364-8357
    • Vice President for Marketing & Communications: Mr. J. Todd Bennett, tbennett1, 364-8329
      • Director, University Communications: Ms. Renee Vary Keele, rvary, 364-8868
        • Digital Content Manager: Mr. Bennett Wineka, bwineka, 364-8447